The Anne Frank Trust UK

Using education to create a society safe from prejudice and discrimination

Upcoming public exhibitions

ANNE FRANK + YOU

12 October 2018 – 28 November 2018
The Brewhouse Theatre, Coal Orchard, Taunton TA1 1JL

Recent public exhibitions

ANNE FRANK & FAMILY; ANNE FRANK + US 

7 September 2018 – 1 October 2018

Byker Community Centre, Headlam Street, NE6 2 Newcastle upon Tyne

One historical exhibition; one brand new – displayed together for the first time.

Friday 7 September: 9am to 12.30pm then 3.45pm to 8pm.
Saturday 8 September: 9am – 1pm
Monday 10 September – 3.30pm to 8pm.
Tuesday 11 September – 9am to 3pm
Wednesday 12 September- 4-7.30pm
Thursday 13 September – 12 to 8pm
Friday 14 September 9am to 12.30pm then 3.45pm to 8pm.
Saturday 15 September – 9am – 1pm
Monday 17 September – 9am to 1pm; 3.30pm to 8pm
Tuesday 18 September – 9am to 3pm
Wednesday 19 September- 4pm to 8pm
Thursday 20 September – 12 to 8pm
Friday 21 September – 9am to 12.30pm; 3.45pm to 8pm.
Saturday 22 September – 9am – 3pm
Monday 24 September – 9am to 1pm; 3.45pm to 8pm.
Tuesday 25 September – 9am to 3pm
Wednesday 26 September- 4pm to 8pm
Thursday 27 September – 12pm to 8pm
Friday 28 September – 9am to 12.30pm; 3.45pm to 8pm.
Saturday 29 September – 9am – 3pm
Monday 1 October – 9am to 1pm; 3.45pm to 8pm.

Please ring the centre before travelling to check opening times.


CHALLENGING STEREOTYPES

20 July 2018 – 28 August 2018
The Library, Riverside House, Riverside, Main Street, Rotherham, S60 1AE
‘Challenging Stereotypes’ presents original artwork by our local Youth Action project group: five 16 – 25 year- olds who through their involvement with us in partnership with Rotherham Council have been given the opportunity and platform to use artistic expression to combat prejudicial thinking and attitudes.
ANNE FRANK + YOU

8 June 2018 – 27 June 2018

Central Library, The Wellgate, Dundee, DD1 1DB

ANNE FRANK + YOU
22 Feb 2018 to 7 April 2018
The Library, Riverside House, Riverside, Main Street, Rotherham, S60 1AE

01709 815123

ANNE FRANK + YOU 

22 December to 31 January 2018

New Walk Museum and Art Gallery – 53 New Walk, Leicester LE1 7EA

0116 225 4900

ANNE FRANK + YOU

10 November to 6 December 2017

Walsall College – Littleton St W, Walsall WS2 8ES

01922 657000

ANNE FRANK + YOU

6 October to 29 October 2017

The Art Pavilion, Clinton Rd, London E3 4QY

020 7364 3115

ANNE FRANK: A HISTORY FOR TODAY

5 September to 29 September 2016

Sunderland City Library & Arts Centre, 28-30 Fawcett St, Sunderland SR1 1RE

Please contact Julie Boad for further enquiries:

julie.boad@sunderland.gov.uk.

0191 561 1235

ANNE FRANK: A HISTORY FOR TODAY

15 July to 25 August 2016

SHINE, Harehills Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS8 5HS

Please contact Rachel Evans for further enquiries:

Rachel.Evans@shinespace.co.uk

0113 3880000

 

ANNE FRANK: A HISTORY FOR TODAY

12 July to 25 July 2016

Brechin Town House Museum, 28 High Street, Brechin, DDR 6ER

Please contact Paula Fraser for further enquiries

 

ANNE FRANK + YOU IN ROTHERHAM

11 February to 20 March 2016

Riverside Library, Main Street, Rotherham, South Yorkshire S60 1AE

 

ANNE FRANK: A HISTORY FOR TODAY

25 July to 13 August 2016

Meffan Museum and Art Gallery, 20 West High Street, Forfar, DD8 1BB

Please contact Paula Fraser for further enquiries

 

ANNE FRANK + YOU IN BRADFORD

18 April to 19 May 2016

Kala Sangam, St Peter’s House, 1 Forster Ct, Bradford, West Yorkshire BD1 4TY

Please contact Alina Khan for further enquiries